Wednesday wednesday
2002-05-01 || 6:26 p.m.


Got lots to write here suddenly.

First thing this morning I got into school and Cathy called me over and told me she had had a dream about me. I said, "Oh, God, what did I do?". she said, "no, it was really real, you'll like it."

She then went on to tell me that she dreamt I was married and I had two very small children possibly twins. I had what she described as a 'very handsome husband' who drove a van. She did say that he was a bit funny about helping me into the van even though I was struggling with the two small children.

I told her she was just teasing me and driving me crazy and it wasn't fair. After all, I am pretty desperate. But I did say if she dreams anymore she's to let me know.

Rebecca is reading 'Kerrang' at the moment. Apparently a dance remix of 'God Save the Queen' is being released for the Golden Jubilee. Now I don't know if that's fucking cool or just plain sad.

We didn't win the money at the pub quiz last night. The prize money has now gone up to �260. Well worth having. Trouble is, we're all thick. You have to identify 10 songs, artist and title and the year they were in the charts. Then, as if that wasn't enough, you have to answer a tie break question (non-negotiable). The DJ plays a track and you have to say 'yes' or 'no' to 'did it get to number one'. Last night he played some disco song I'd never heard of and said it was out in 1992. David said, "oh, they played this all the time, put 'yes'", so I did. Then after we had handed the paper in and found out it only got to number 2, he said, "oh I thought it only got to number 2!?!" I don't think he's quite got the hang of the game somehow.

The tracks played were all Motown and disco - no hope for me really. The saddest thing of all was that during the TV theme round (another round I suck at) I got one programme in a second - yes 'Sapphire and Steel'. Just how much of a boffin am I really?

And as I say to my kids, "that one is a rhetorical question - you don't need to answer it".

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)