In the name of God they left you to die
2002-05-02 || 8:24 p.m.


Do you know, I didn't know you could burn stuff in the microwave. I never use them, I don't even own one. I must be the only person in the Western world without one. Anyway, I wanted to melt some chocolate in the one in the staff room at school today and then put it in the fridge to solidify so I could ask the kids what they thought had happened to it (as part of our topic of 'solids and liquids'). Anyway to cut a long story short I put it on for too long and damn near burned the school down. There was smoke everywhere and I did say to the other staff as they were glaring at me that it might be a good idea to have a smoke detector. Its just lucky it wasn't yesterday - the fire brigade were in for a safety talk then!

I'm so bored I'm thinking about going to bed but first I think I will take the dog for a last walk of the day. He ate the tube for the tumble drier yesterday. He also has this thing for egg shells. Weird.

I just read in the local paper that Billy Bragg is releasing an anti-jubilee single called 'Take down the Union Jack' and he's hoping it will be number one for jubilee week. So do I. I think the Union Jack is a pile of cack. I reckon if we have to keep it, that it should be rasta colours. That would be way cooler. Failing that how about a black anarchist flag. Or, radical suggestion, how about just - no flag at all. What is the point of a flag anyway? what's it for apart from to divide? Oh yeah, I remember, its there to burn.

What's the point of any of this nation shit anyway. Look at what's happening in Bethlehem. What is wrong with us that we can't have harmony and solve our differences without pain and hurt?

And yes, this really is all a bunch of tree hugging hippy crap. And what's wrong with that?

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)