A little black cloud in a dress
2002-05-30 || 10:38 p.m.


I've got one of those nagging headaches. The sort that don't really hurt as such, they just make you aware of your head.

Its because my class have been absolute bastards all day long.

After school me and Helen left at 3.30 and went and picked Rebecca up. We dropped Bex off at home and went to Jok's studio in Gravesend. Helen wanted her navel pierced. I had spoken to Jok last night and he'd said the book was clear for that time of day so no problem. But when we got there - it was closed. I told Helen there was another place in Crayford so we drove there but when we got there we found they had no piercer at the moment, only a tattooist. Helen was very good natured about it, and we are going to try again tomorrow night.

When I finally got home I went to bed. Bad move. I fell asleep. I woke up at 8.30 and then had to make dinner. Me and Rebecca have just had an argument because we are both tired.

The dog ate a bottle of hair conditioner today.

At least tomorrow is the last day before half term. Bloody queen. Oh for a vat of brine and a bunch of Octobrists.

I made Helen laugh in the car. We were driving through Dartford and she asked if the other end was the 'posh end'. I said yes, and the end I live in I like to think of as the 'real end' rather than the poor end. She then asked where Maria lived. I said the posh end in a rather lovely house. We bitched for a bit and then Helen said that Maria keeps moaning that she hasn't been invited to Helen's new house. I said no way would I invite Maria to my house because my house is a dive. I went on to describe the scenario should she come. Basically the dog would get his dick out all over her lovely chiffon outfits and Rebecca would flip and start telling me to 'fuck off'. Talk about dysfunctional.

And whilst we're on the subject, the Osbournes just started over here - isn't it rubbish?

I've very nearly finished reading 'The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe' to my class. I knew that C S Lewis was a Christian but I didn't realise just how much of a parody of the life of Christ the book actually was. Aslan is clearly Jesus, the witch some sort of devil creature, Edmund is Judus, the other kids the disciples and Aslan has just resurrected.

I can't quite believe how the book has managed to become a classic - there's not an original idea in it.

Helen said when she started teacher training in New Zealand she had to swear allegiance to the Queen or she wouldn't have been allowed on the course. How fucking awful is that?

I wish I could write something clever or witty or interesting but seeing as I'm talking to myself here, it doesn't really matter, does it?

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)