probably pointless
2003-05-19 || 5:22 p.m.


Denise at school said she was laughing all weekend thinking about what one of my kids wrote in answer to the comprehension question 'where were Mani and Granny going?'

(Just as an explanation, the story was set in India and Mani and Granny were making a hazardous journey across the mountains to get granny a new pair of glasses.)

But George wrote 'They were going to Specsavers' !

In the car on the way home, Bex was regaling me with a story about a note in the register saying that a year nine girl had given a 'one finger salute' to a pedestrian. Me and Bex were laughing, especially when she said if the girl doesn't own up there will be an identity parade. And I was joking about 'well, can you pick out the finger!'

But as we got out of the car, Bex said, 'actually I think it was me that gave the one finger salute to an old woman'. So I told her to deny it.

Ummm, probably the wrong advice.

Other than that, I don't know how I feel. Just as if I am barely existing.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)