I wait and make plans in the dark
2003-04-16 || 6:00 p.m.


I've had the sort of day that I really like today.

I got up around 10 which is an ideal getting up time I think. I dossed around for a while. Had soup and toast for lunch and then finished cleaning the kitchen.

The kitchen looks lovely. I'm well pleased with it. It took me ages to wash all the stuff on the window cill and to clear the black mould damp away but its worth it. I do like the things that I have surrounded myself with but I do wish I could swap those things for something more meaningful.

I'm just waiting for my rag rug and shaker mat to dry and then my kitchen will be finished.

And so whilst the floor was drying I went to the supermarket. It is not a good idea to go to a food shop when you are hungry, especially not when you are hungry on a balmy warm day and feeling like eating the finer things in life. I bought really stupid stuff: Cranberry and Apple juice, a mushroom quiche, mixed crispy leaf salad, red onions, double cream, cracked black pepper croutons and sea salt and cracked black pepper Kettle crisps. I spent �10 and did I get the bananas and grapes that I went for? Did I fuck!

So tonight we are having salad and I'm making a brown rice salad. I did get one bargain though, if you go this time of day you get the nice breads at reduced prices so I got a pains de campagne for 60p which is pretty good. And then I'm making a strawberry and raspberry fool.

I hope the good weather holds because I'm starting on the front room tomorrow and I want to wash the sofa cover. Yep, its time to wash that writing off of my seat, Bex!

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)