boring sunday stuff
2003-04-06 || 6:37 p.m.


It's Helen's birthday on Tuesday and I cannot afford to buy her a present. So instead I'm planning on giving her some of my books, because quite honestly I don't know what else to give her and I know she'd like them. At least I think she would since all her childhood books went up in smoke last Christmas (not caused by me). So anyway, I've chosen five books that I know she read when she was a child and that she definitely doesn't have anymore. Funny thing is, that not only will they be second hand to her, they were second hand to me because, yes, I admit it, I like second hand bookshops. Two of them are pretty old and date from the 1940's. One of them is in my classroom at present and Helen was only looking at it the other day and saying it was the same cover she had as a child (that's not one of the 1940's ones - that's a 1970's one!).

So, I managed to fix the toilet yesterday, the flush works but you have to hold onto the cistern top or it will fly up and decapitate you.

So what DIY escapade do I have lined up next? Well, Rebecca just howled from upstairs. She was yelling at me and telling me not to come up. I guessed she broke the chest of drawers which is not hard, I think it may be made of paper.

That Staffordshire Bull Terrier is still loose and pounding the streets of Dartford. It attacked me and Bex on Friday night and I saw it when I took Dylan earlier and quickly changed my route. Its a shame because its a lovely evening and I would quite like to take Dylan for another walk. When I took him earlier I was attempting to listen to Nirvana on my walkman but I kept getting fucking electric shocks from the headphones. Jesus, whatever next. Just shoot down a thunderbolt from on high and have done with it, eh.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)