school stuff
2003-03-19 || 5:14 p.m.


Mrs Arora who supports the children with English as an additional language, fell asleep in Simon's class. Simon asked at the staff meeting tonight, if it would be possible to spend the money that goes on her wages on glue sticks instead.

Maria asked to see me after the meeting. I am now the official gifted and talented teacher. It was funny. Maria said she had looked at her staff profile and considered that I would fall into that category! At the staff meeting she had said one way to spot the gifted and talented was that they lack social skills, so personally I think she picked me to be in charge of this area so that when we are inspected she can say, 'well, she is the gifted and talented teacher so that's why her room is a mess and her work is all over the place'. What I'm going to do is to run days where I take the kids we identify and do different stuff with them that they don't usually get to do.

My kids freaked when I told them we were going to customise our chairs. It will be excellent fun. They pick a theme for their chair and then decorate it. The only rules are that they have to be able to sit on it and they cannot have stuff trailing across the floor because that would be dangerous. Of course it means we cannot stack our chairs which may piss off the cleaners but I'll offer to do the room myself if necessary.

One kid said he was going to do an electric chair. I said that was okay but no circuit.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)