bored
2003-03-10 || 4:47 p.m.


Okay, so, I did my lent board. We had orders from above - I'm not sure if it was God or Maria - to cover our board in purple for Lent. So I covered it in purple with a sombre black cross. But I had a cunning plan up my sleeve. I got all the kids to make a beautiful flower and write a thought for Lent on it and then we added tissue paper petals. and I festooned my lent board in these brightly coloured flowers. So my board is indeed purple - to a point.

Haha.

I had another idea too. I don't want them focusing on giving stuff up and being dull and gloomy so I thought I'd buy a plant and we will watch it grow. One of those ones that will (in a few weeks) provide us with lots of lovely in your face, fuck off flowers. So that lent becomes about new beginnings and life.

Nice.

I stood in front of the board accidentally when they were copying their spellings down. Colette squealed 'I can't see!' I said 'Oooh did you mean to say, "could you please move slightly to your side Miss Vincent"!?' She looked suitably admonished and I finished off by saying 'of course you can't see - I'm not transparent you know'.

Nicholas commented 'I wish you were!'. Which made me laugh. Wouldn't it be truly brilliant if teachers were, indeed, transparent.

Maria has this great book. It must be called something like 'Prayers and uplifting thoughts for what happened on this day in ...'. Today we were treated to the events of March 10th 1876. Apparently Alexander Graham Bell laid the first cable between two rooms and rang his friend Watson and said something like 'are you there, Watson?'.

Wouldn't it have just been much more fun if he had said 'is is fucking working yet, or what?'

Or

'wrong number!'.

Just a thought.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)