I believe
2003-02-02 || 5:53 p.m.


I believe there are good Christians
And good Muslims
Good Jews
And good not sures
I believe
There is good in everyone
I believe in people

Yeah, I know, too many entries today.

I've just been listening to Bob Marley.

I'm doing the best ever fuck-off assembly. Its totally cracking.

A reggae and rap assembly. How cool is that? Totally cool.

The last two assemblies from two other classes have been (no offence) fucking boring. Books ie 'Cinderella is my favourite book.' Next child. 'charlotte's Web is my favourite book'. Next child ... ad infinitum.

First of all we are going to do our own drum and percussion version of 'One Love' and then we are going to act out 'Nature Trail' by Benjamin Zephaniah - a great dub poet, who I muchly encouraged Rebecca to read as a child. To finish we are acting one of the Jamaican Anancy stories.

Now, if you are a regular reader you may recall a rant last summer when I said about Maria critisizing my assemblies lacking prayers and at the time I wrote the entry I said how I wished I thought to say 'my whole assembly was a prayer'. Well, in homage to Maria and her blinkered world view I have the best prayer ever.

'Good Hope' by Benjamin Zephaniah. It's like a play on the Creed. Haha. An 'I believe' based around a belief in the goodness of humans rather than an omnipotent patriarchial god. Good.

And then as the school lead out to Jammin', we will be doing our own jamming with drums, percussion and dancing. Yes, fucking dancing.

I wonder if it's really big headed of me to want to video it?

I believe she'd sack me if she could

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)