I'm feeling like a skeleton
2002-12-07 || 10:09 a.m.


This is how dumb I am.

Alain is sick. He couldn't take Rebecca out on Wednesday evening.

On Thursday my 'phone rang.

Strangely it was Alain: He usually phones Rebecca's mobile to avoid speaking to me.

What I said:

"Hello, I hear you aren't well. What's the matter?"

Alain: I dunno. Some sort of flu thing, I've had to go to the boat on my own because I can't risk my dad catching it. It'll kill him.

What I should have said next:

"Well, with the amount of money you've got you can afford to hire a nurse to look after you!"

What I actually said next:

"If you feel really bad you can come here and we'll look after you."

Fuck. What IS wrong with me.

I'm just lucky he scoffed at the suggestion.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)