The journey Part II
2002-11-22 || 6:59 p.m.


I'm very cold at the moment but hey, what a night this will be!

The journey has begun.

We need to start with some familiar scenery before we can move further towards our destination, passing through places previously unknown.

But don't worry I will stay with you the whole time, guiding you and telling you what I see and feel. It will be the closest you will get to experiencing it yourself. I promise. I will not leave until I am there.

I want to talk about a book I read recently. It was by Paulo Coehlo. I bought one of his books when I went to Cambridge a few weeks back, it was called 'Veronika decides to die'. I picked it purely because of the title (obviously). I liked the way it was written even though I guessed the plot from the very beginning. I think I mentioned it to you, Tasmin, didn't I? What I thought was happening and then was pleased with myself when I was right.

Well I was right but the ending was really crap. The crappiest in fact. But the writing leading up to it was good. And it got me reading again. So I bought another book by him called 'The Alchemist'. It was not my usual type of story. It was about destiny. About your true destiny. About how your life should be a journey towards this and how to know your true destiny you needed only to think about what it was you really wanted when you were a child. Because that's where the truths lie.

It makes nice sense in a neat sort of way.

So I thought and I thought and I thought. But I couldn't see it as applicable to me. Not unless you count that fact that all I've ever wanted is to die!

Be back soon.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)