This clumsy form that I despise
2002-10-21 || 7:14 p.m.


I think maybe I should change this diary to cookerytips.diaryland.com. I'd be good at that. I spend an awful lot of time in the kitchen. Tonight I am cooking bean and dumpling stew with baked potatoes. Never be afraid to use water when making pastry or dumplings. I used to be afraid of putting water in stuff. I used to have terrible problems with my pastry and terrible tantrums over it too. The trick to good pastry is lots of water (ice cold preferably) and a round bladed knife. That's all.

I have a lot of carrots left over this week. Now I could make a carrot cake. I have a great recipe from Georgian times for carrot cake. It's just wholewheat flour, sugar, honey, carrots and my arch enemy, cinnamon. Although cinnamon does not taste too bad in this cake. I think it has ginger in it too. It's divine straight from the oven, still warm with whipped cream.

Oh what a good wife I would make some unlucky man, eh?

Now what would be cool would be a combined cookery and music programme. Today I have been cooking to 'Fevers and Mirrors' by Bright Eyes. Its a CD I like a lot. Despair, lots of it. Possibly would not work well in a TV ratings war though.

Fuck. What am I on? Cookery tips? Who do I think I am? Well, I'm not Ainsley Harriot that's for sure, he's far too cheerful for my liking.

I don't want to be green peppers or red tomatoes, I'd like to be black olives, please.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)