its that fucking otter again
2002-08-03 || 3:44 p.m.


Last night I dreamt that I stepped in a puddle of water. I raised my foot to shake it off but it just stayed wet. Then I looked up and saw that the walls were all running water, it was everywhere.

I decided today, still being in the grip of a stupid depression, to stay in bed. I have just turned the TV on and found I was watching some 1960's British film. Suddenly the guy in the film was looking in a pet shop window at an otter. 'Fuck me', I thought, 'not Ring of Bright Water'.

'Ring of Bright Water' The Christmas treat at primary school every year. An engaging story about one man and his otter. Oh yes, apart from the ending when he accidently cuts the otter's head off.

A film I vowed as a ten year old, never to watch again. It was too unbearably sad.

So here I am. A grown up. Watching fucking 'Ring of Bright Water' one more time. Will I cry when the otter loses his head.

Probably.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)