Rubber soul
2002-04-27 || 10:18 a.m.


I was just wandering about doing the housework when I started thinking (as you do) about whether we really do have things we are meant to accomplish or learn during our lifetime.

I was thinking about a comment that someone had made about how their life always seemed to be filled with a certain type of thing happening to them. Now, is this random or do we attract it by what we are?

Since I was about 13 years old I've been convinced that time is a sphere. I don't know why. I think maybe I read the theory somewhere and it just made perfect sense to me. I don't think I just worked it out for myself, but I can't honestly remember. Anyway, I don't think there is any particular conflict between spherical and linear time if you think of it like a ball of wool. No, what would be better would be to think of it like one of those giant elastic band balls that sad people make to get in the Guinness Book of Records. We are both the sphere and the band at the same time.

So, does our elastic band life have a point? This is what I don't know.

Where the bands cross, due to friction there would be a slight weakness. Is this why I remember things from 'other lives'?

The amount of bands to make a sphere could equal the diversity of life paths available. Which in turn equals the diversity of humanity and therefore also means we are all one.

And if I think there's a point, does this mean there is?

Or is it just all a big pile of steaming monkey balls?

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)