Cosmic dancer
2002-04-20 || 2:17 p.m.


So-called pyschic information is just the ability to step outside time and space.

If you can accept this timelessness then you can accept many more things. I've read stacks of books about reincarnation and the one thing that always struck me was how the reasons suggested for it being a fallacy were always more unlikely than it just actually being a fact. I mean, there's my personal favourite that its somehow a genetic memory. Well that's all well and good but how can a death memory be passed genetically? If you assume this genetic memory is passed from mother/father to child then it would surely stop at the fathers life up to conception and the mother's up to the birth. How can DNA transmit how someone will die to the next generation?

Then there's the theory that our brain holds more information than we are aware of and so called memories are things like us glimpsing a book open on a library table as a child, being unaware our brain had taken in the information and constructing a fantasy that we call a past life memory out of it. Fine. But it doesn't explain times when someone remembers something that no historical information available backs up and then it is later found to be true in some document holed up and unavailable to the public.

Why can't it be that reincarnation is part of the ultimate timelessness of time and space and as we are constrained in physicality, we just cannot explain it satisfactorily.

that's what I think anyway.

It means that I accept theories such as the possibility that we inhabit more than one body at a time. That 'lives' may overlap. Stuff, that for others would totally disprove reincarnation, for me just makes the case stronger.

I think that if there is just one case that cannot be disproved, then that's proof enough.

I just hit the wrong key and everything that I had typed after this point disappeared and I can't find it.

So I'll stop here.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)