You are sleeping, you do not want to believe
2002-02-16 || 6:22 p.m.


I've been thinking about what I said yesterday about parallel dimensions and there is one thing that I'm not sure about. If we accept the statement as unequivocably correct - that there are these parallel dimensions in their own membranes floating around in space, sometimes banging into another and causing a 'big bang' that creates another universe, then how do we perceive the inhabitants of these universes. You see, the programme opened with the statement, 'in another universe Al Gore is president and Elvis is still alive'. Now what I want to know is that Elvis the same Elvis as the one who died here in 1977? What I mean is, does he have the same DNA, the same soul/spirit if there is such a thing or is he totally different - named Elvis, looking like Elvis but actually not the same person at all. When I was younger and at school me and my friends at the time used to have lots of conversations like this. There was this theory we'd heard of that we had diluted down that somewhere there's another planet the same as Earth and there's another you doing exactly the same as you are doing now. So somewhere, someone else has just typed these words into their diary on diaryland.com. Now was this a version of this theory or another one and if you think I'm confusing you at the moment then think how much I'm confusing myself.

I really can't understand it. I mean I can accept the theory but I cannot understand the reality.

Is it because I'm constrained by my own perceptions or is it because its actually all bollocks. No, that was flippant and silly of me, I don't really think its all bollocks but...

Maybe when I'm free of this earthly body I will understand more. I always thought that at the moment of death, for a fraction of a second, I would understand everything but then again being free of this earthly body may be justt blackness. You know, I'm pretty sure its only this age that knocks the supernatural and spiritual and I'm equally sure that the supernatural and spiritual are more real than our false reality.

I think we are sleeping and when we die we awake.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)