The walker is abroad
2002-02-16 || 9:46 p.m.


I'm having trouble with my navel at the moment. Weird. I've had it pierced for nearly two years and the other week I commented that it seemed healed and I was thinking about changing it for this pink bar that I was bought at Christmas and then bugger me it starts weeping again. I've had to get the Tree Tea Oil back on it again. This stuff is fantastic, you know it even gets rid of lice. I've not had to try it myself. I've never had lice despite the fact I work with children, many of whom have been covered in them and I never tie my hair back as advised. I don't reckon I've got the right type of hair for them. I'm not being funny here. I've got quite long, thick, dark hair and I just don't reckon its their kind of place. Rebecca's never had them either despite them being pretty rife at her primary school. Anyway if you ever get them, tea tree oil's what you need. (probably I'll get them now, the curse of the navel will get me).

Why is it that people you are close to, spend a lot of time with and are meant to love say such terrible things? I've just had an argument over whether people choose to 'live like scum' (not my words). I say that we need to tackle poverty and the reasons why people take drugs, drink and behave in so called anti-social ways. My opposition countered that they choose to behave like this and enjoy it. I cannot agree. I think this is Daily Mail speak, immature, superficial and Tory.

Now if you've nothing to read and like something a little bit other-worldly then can I recommend 'The Dark is Rising' by Susan Cooper. It is a child's book and I have no idea if its available in the US and I know a lot of you live there but who cannot like a book with the line 'tonight was bad, but tomorrow will be beyond imagining'.

Hasta Manana

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)