The time machine
2002-05-13 || 8:11 p.m.


Well hello and welcome to the new and exciting GUEST DIARY spot. Yes, every now and again, without warning you will be transported back in time at no cost to yourself to a point in the history of the last twenty years (or thereabouts).

Unfortunately, the places you can visit are quite limited and the entertainment value very definitely lacking but ... what the hell.

Welcome to:- 1983

And for some real good teenage angst - how about this great entry.

Monday 16th May 1983

God I'm really depressed. It started Sunday afternoon. It started off by me being really worked up about the exams and then I got really pissed off and then I got worried about what would happen when I leave school. What job will I do? I don't want to grow up. I don't want to lose all my friends. I don't want new friends.

Then I was looking at old photos of me and wondering what happened to me. I couldn't identify with the kid I saw in those photos - it wasn't me, it couldn't be. I dunno, I hate the way I am at the moment sometimes. I want to be young again. I don't know why I act the way I do. I wish I hadn't got into so much trouble at school over the years. I wish I hadn't got done for shoplifting. I wish I didn't smoke, drink too much and take drugs. I want to be young again. Sometimes I think I can't cope with growing up. Other times I'm happy but ... I don't know, I can't understand it. I haven't got any purpose in my life, I can't do anything well, I haven't got a clue about the future and to be quite honest I'm scared. I haven't a fuck of an idea what I want to do.

It all started (I'm pretty sure) with my mum and dad splitting up. Al was depressed at this time and I changed my attitude to most things and got into a lot of trouble at school.

But at the moment it's nothing to do with Al. It's me and I don't even understand it. I wish someone could explain everything to me.

I think what sums it all up best is that I'm scared to grow up.

...............................................................

You know, reading this is enough to remind me of why I would NEVER want to be a teenager again.

How old was I? 14

One year older than my daughter.

Will she be like this in a year's time?

God I hope not.

Will I understand if she is?

I hope so.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)