Saturday night and Sunday morning
2002-06-02 || 10:22 a.m.


I've just let the rabbits out. I'm sitting there, outside, watching them as they run around and it just suddenly struck me how much I miss Basil. How fucking stupid, missing a rabbit. But I do. I feel a bit disturbed that he died on my lap, but happy about it too. After all, he wasn't alone.

You know, I feel sure that one day I will know just why all this matters. I sort of want to know the point of all of life and then again I don't because without the mystery what would be left?

There must be a point though, otherwise why would people all throughout history spend so much time thinking about it?

I do love my animals but I do care about people too. The two go hand in hand.

I took Rebecca and Eleanor to see Jimmy Eat World at Brixton last night. It was pretty good. R and E will not listen to me though and went way too far into the middle and appeared during the first verse of the first song very shocked and red.

But they were fine and that's the main thing.

It's pretty cool having a daughter you can go to gigs with when you're not that old yourself. I'm glad my life turned out like that.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)