Unspirational
2002-05-18 || 11:05 a.m.


Two thoughts for the day.

Rebecca was flicking through the TV channels and just hit upon the 'Inspiration' channel (I just typed it as unspiration!! more apt) Now what makes anyone think that pap shite is the music of God? This is precisely why I could NEVER be a Christian. How can someone called Gary McSpaddam singing a fucking MOR ballad ever bring me closer to the life force of the universe?

This morning me and Rebecca woke up quite early and we began, for some obscure reason, to talk about time. She wanted me to explain why linear time didn't exist. She said she couldn't understand it. I tried to explain what I think, as best I could but what I then began to think was that what we know about time at the moment as a whole human race could probably be written on the back of a postage stamp. You know, in centuries to come people will look back and think our ideas about time were just, well... primitive.

I think time is the great undiscovered science.

I like words and yesterday Helen said something that made me laugh.

We all went to the pub after work and Kylie rang her sister who came with her two small children. One is only 3 months old. Cathy was holding her and making generally maternal comments when Helen, with a very serious expression on her face, turned and looked at the baby and said, "you know, whenever I see a baby my maternal instincts just go into, well... underdrive".

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)