Al cap des set cens ans verdego le laurel
2002-07-14 || 9:08 p.m.


Its been a lovely sunny day today which definitely makes a change lately. I've managed to get all my washing done and dried which makes me happy. Sad eh?

Last week I finished reading 'Fast Food Nation' about the Mcdonaldisation of the world. Pretty nasty stuff. There was quite a bit I already knew about in there but some stuff I didn't and I am truly glad I don't eat that shit.

It makes me really want to avoid all that commercial mass produced horse shit but its pretty much impossible really. I wish I could take less and give more.

Yesterday I spent the day doing housework - forced into it by the thought that my two school friends were going to stay the night and see what a slut I truly am. Anyway I picked up a pile of books that had fallen over next to the computer and found 'The Cathars and Reincarnation' by Arthur Guirdham. The definitive reincarnation text and one I have meant to read for ages. So, I'm going to read it next. I had started to read a book about life in Berlin during the second world war but I can't get into the author's writing style so I'm going to abandon it for now (yes, I'm that fickle) and goes for the Cathar one. Hey, I'm not one of the reincarnated Cathars - I have no pull that way whatsoever. I just reckon whatever I was in the past, if I was anything at all, I was a nasty bastard or bastardette and I'm paying for it now. Don't fret, its what I deserve.

What a load of gobshite!

Fecking serves me right an' all.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)