21 days
2012-07-26 || 10:42 a.m.


25th July 2012

These are the three things i am thankful for:

1. That I picked the fresh basil and spinach for dinner from my own garden and I grew the spinach from seed.

2. That the day got cooler towards the end so that me and Beanie were able to go to the park and play.

3. That I watched the Shawn Achor speech.

Something good that happened:

I could write about the obvious: The watching of the documentary, the telling of it to my husband, his youtube video response but I'd rather write about this.

Yesterday afternoon it was very hot. Over 30c and it was too hot for me and Beanie to go out anywhere so we decided to do fun indoor things. We started out with her sticker book she got from nursery on her leaving day but she had tired of that by the middle. Just before we started doing this I had decided to make her a new sticker chart for the summer holidays. There'd been a bit of debate over which sheet of paper to use as Beanie wanted to keep all the nice colours. She eventually decided to keep the pink and orange sheets and said that we could do 'drawing' on them. My heart sunk at this. The only thing i can draw is my illustration that I lovingly call 'peanut baby jesus' and obviously that is a bit of a joke. So we sat down at the table and I remembered the wrapping paper I had cut up to decorate the castle we made in June. We still had lots of it in a plastic wallet. And so we did cutting and sticking and made pictures from illustrations cut from wrapping paper. And it was fun.

and btw - I won't be detailing my random acts of kindness. That would just make me look an arse!

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)