Day 2
2012-07-27 || 8:36 a.m.


26th July 2012

3 things:

1. That I met Bex for lunch yesterday.

2. That me and Beanie had a fabulous day. She chose a book, a Playmobil set and a fairy magic doll. Okay so she cried when the fairy magic doll was revealed and it wasn't the one she wanted but the rest of it was fun.

3. For my steamer and how beautiful the kale and spinach looked piled up in it.

4. For the fat man sitting in the tiny pink car.

So that was four but I'm sure that's fine.

Something good:

I cooked dinner early in the afternoon so that me and Bean could walk into town to feed the ducks and meet Kory. It was pretty hot when we walked in but still quite nice. I bought some lovely fruit in Tesco - four beautiful plums and some lovely black grapes. We got to Kory's work just as he was coming out and then walked to Jephson Gardens. Beanie and Kory tried (and failed!) to find some ducks and I sat on a bench by the lake eating grapes. Jephson Gardens is beautiful. Its like this plot of land left to the town by some philanthropist called (obviously) Jephson. Ungratefully I cannot even remember his first name although I assure you all I read the plaque. Its on two sides of the River Leam with a bridge that goes over to the other side. There is a big lake and fountains and a greenhouse with tropical plants. There's trees with little plaques telling you what kind of tree they are and when they were planted. Leamington is a beautiful town anyway so its not really like you need a little escape oasis but even so its lovely and peaceful and quiet there and I think when Beanie starts school in September, if the weather holds, I shall spend a day there reading a book.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)