thank god for abba
2004-04-22 || 8:15 p.m.


Today I read a whole book.

Yes, really.

'This is not a novel' by Jennifer Johnston.

She writes beautifully, almost as beautifully as William Trevor.

The sky outside is so grey, it is almost overpowering. It is going to pour. My bathroom ceiling will fall in some more.

So I went to the town, to the library to get some more books. Somehow, maybe I can read again.

And as I walked through the town I was struck by how unkind so many parents can be to their children and I remembered how important it is for me to always be kind to the children in my care, to treat them as the precious people they are.

And now I am so tired.

Ps One day I just hope to live in a 1970's hippy heaven.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)