bits of my day
2003-09-29 || 6:38 p.m.


How embarrassing is it when you're minding your own business talking to your class about the assembly you are planning together and suddenly one of the kids pipes up 'Miss Vincent you're great, three cheers for Miss Vincent!' and they all fucking join in. I wanted to die.

After school I'm on the computer sending yet another email to you-know-who-you-are, when suddenly I hear a crash. I turn around, Bex is in a heap on the floor. 'Oh my goodness! Are you okay?' I exclaim, 'whatever happened'.

She looks at me completely deadpan. 'I deliberately fell over to get your attention' she informs me. Maybe I'm giving too much attention to the 28 children who don't belong to me and not enough to the one very special one who does.

Finally to top off a bizarre 24 hours, I'm sitting having a conversation with Bex. We're talking about contraception. Its a topic that I hadn't thought I'd ever need to discuss again. In a possibly too loud voice I say 'I don't want to use condoms' only to look up and see the deputy head of my oh-so-catholic school standing in the doorway.

If only the ground ever did open up and swallow you.

I think I recovered well. I said to her 'what do you think about it?'

No! only kidding. I rambled on about my kids' autumn leaf promises in my own indomitable style.

Ps. Now I know you don't mind me mentioning you in my diary, I'll say what I've been telling you - I really fucking love you. x

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)