7 hours, 30 minutes
2003-09-10 || 6:08 p.m.


And I just keep wanting to cry at stupid times. Like today it happened on the bus because all the people looked so beautiful.

Joanne asked me this morning if I straightened my hair when I dried it. I said no, I am inordinately lazy, I wash it and leave it. She said she thought it was beautiful.

Isabel (who was in my class last year) came in and said 'Ms Vincent, you are a lovely person'.

George (as above) also came in to inform me that I was his 'best teacher ever'.

So why can't I see it?

Anyway.

More on the David Blaine update.

Eve and Jon, my two absolute favourites, came in at break with terrible looking glints in their eyes.

"Do you have a box, Ms Vincent?" Jon asked. "We want to put Zippy in a box and suspend him from your desk for 44 days just like David Blaine."

What a brilliant idea. I now have a glint in my eye too.

We find a box. We lay Zippy in the bottom. We sellotape and drawing pinned string to the box and stuck it to my desk.

There he hangs: Zippy/David Blaine, slowing swinging above the polished floor, captive for 44 long days.

October 19th will be his day of release.

The last thing I heard, the whole of year five were busy making paper eggs to come and egg him at break tomorrow.

The other teachers must hate me. Somehow I bewitch whole classes and they just won't leave me alone.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)