days like this
2003-07-23 || 4:03 p.m.


In a minute I am just going to cry my eyes out.

It's the end of term. It's the kindness from the parents, the little notes thanking me, the mother who came in and asked to hug me for being so kind to her son. I find it all very hard. It's Helen hugging me and being so overjoyed that I found her a book in a charity shop. One I knew she once had that got burnt in the warehouse fire. It's George saying 'here's your present Miss, and I just want to say I don't buy every teacher a present'. (!) It's going back into my classroom after being off for two weeks to find the kids have tidied the library and left little tidy warning notices stuck to all the shelves. Things like 'Keep it tidy! Make Ms Vincent happy'.

And I would just like to share these things with someone. Someone who would want to come to school with me at special times and see me with my kids. Someone who would like to help me put the stuff away at the end of the year. Someone who would just hold me close at the end of the school year because they would understand that actually it just fucking hurts.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)