sand babies
2003-06-29 || 9:16 p.m.


When I was a teenager I went on holiday with my friends. One evening we were sitting drinking on the beach. Someone had built a bonfire. I saw this guy sitting with his friends. I liked the look of him so I flicked some sand at his legs. This was in the days when I still thought that people should like the look of me too. He called over 'why are you doing that?' and I said 'because I like you and you should be over here with me'. So he came over. He asked me what I wanted to do and I said 'build a sand bed'.

So we did. We scooped out the sand until we had a lovely, perfect, oval sand bed and then we curled up in it together. He kept me warm all night as we lay there listening to the sea, and the others talking and occassionally whispering things to each other. We watched the sun rise.

In the morning he went with his friends and I went with mine and I never saw him again.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)