away with the fairies
2003-05-13 || 6:42 p.m.


Haha.

Yesterday one of my kids said to me, 'Miss, where are the fairies? They haven't been here for ages?" Then another kid chipped in, "yeah, the last thing we heard they had gone skiing!".

I replied that their skiing trip was weeks ago but I hadn't heard from them since. Then another happy little soul said "maybe their plane crashed!"

So, after reassuring them that we would indeed have heard on the news had any fairy plane crashed, I thought today was the day to reintroduce the fairies.

So in Science (!) I explained how the fairies had returned and eager to help had mixed up a lot of my stuff. They'd put paper clips in the sugar I was going to use to bake a cake and mixed my pasta and red lentils together, and, as any fool knows, Tuesday is Pasta Day and I need my pasta and red lentils separated or I won't be eating tonight. I showed them a magnet and colander that the fairies had left behind and asked if they could think how to sort the mess out.

The lesson objective was separating materials by using what is known about their properties.

Thanks fairies!

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)