April is the cruellest month
2003-04-29 || 5:07 p.m.


So Helen came back to school today after her trip to New Zealand. I was so excited to see her I literally ran down the corridor and hugged her which is most unlike me. The only people I usually hug are under 4' tall and in my class (except for Bex of course, who would not care for you to think she is under 4' tall).

Anyway, Helen bought me a skinny T-shirt as a holiday present. Thoughtfully she chose black and it has a maori slogan across the front that says 'the best breasts in the land'.

So that will be a fun one to wear to school.

I very nearly gave Marilyn a round of applause during assembly today. There I was almost dropping off to sleep from boredom, even Ife's answer of 'wake up you lazy things' to the question 'what did Jesus say to the disciples when they fell asleep in the garden of Gethsemene' failed to rouse me sufficiently. However, suddenly I was awake again, animated even, when Marilyn for some strange reason said to the kids '... well we're not going to die quite yet!'. Why she said it remains a mystery because I was comatose up until that point but boy did I want to applaud her. That's just the sort of thing to give them nightmares at night, especially if Jesus is shouting 'WAKE UP LAZY!!!' at the same time.

One can only wonder at what joys the month of May will hold as we begin to sing our strangely pagan hymns to Mary.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)