An entry for the sake of it
2003-04-20 || 1:01 p.m.


Rebecca went out on Friday evening to a Barbeque and I didn't really know what to do with myself so I decided to watch the English Patient which was being shown on BBC2. It was a long film but I did enjoy it. I was a tad confused at the beginning because I didn't realise the war hadn't started and I was not sure how they were being allowed to be archeologists in the desert during the second world war but about halfway through it turned out it was actually something like 1938 at the beginning, so that explained that. I wanted to see the credits go up at the end because I couldn't work out who Kristen Scott Thomas was playing, having only seen her in Four Weddings and a Funeral years ago. Anyway, it was then that I became very disconcerted. Suddenly the film had lost some meaning. Apparently the English patient was ... a ... muppet. Yes, his make up was done by the Jim Henson Creatures Laboratories. I'm just glad they didn't put that credit up at the beginning.

Yesterday evening I took Bex to Bluewater because she wanted to get a top in Top Shop and when I was spring cleaning I'd found she still had �15 of vouchers from Christmas. It was really cold and windy as we walked to the bus stop. My hair was blowing all over the place and some of it stuck to the end of my nose. I looked at Rebecca. 'Help! my hair is stuck to the end of my nose!' I said. She looked at me and said, 'Oh, that is the cutest face you are pulling, you look just like a rabbit.'

One of our rabbits has a severely mis-shapen tooth. The other would have your arm off sooner than look at you.

What exactly did she mean?

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)