Our Lady of the Holy Gothic Biker Boots
2003-04-10 || 9:03 a.m.


So, I'm not usually here at this time on a weekday. I left for work, got there, rang Rebecca, she sounded so awful that I came straight back home again. The only reason I was allowed to come home (and I'm only allowed to be here until 10.30) is because we have mass first this morning. The rest of the day I was planning to do a quiz like in the style of a pub quiz with them in teams and then this afternoon they are going to watch a video. Some of them were shouting at me yesterday because I said they were not allowed to bring in 12's, 15's or 18 videos. I invited year 3 to come over too and then I said to Helen I'd squash her lot in somehow too because she has her running records to do with her kids for their stupid, stupid SATS - the poor little fuckers are only 6 and 7 years old. Which will give her some time to finish them off, she only has 8 kids left to do.

Yesterday there was a letter in our pigeon holes about 'dressing professionally'. Certain clothes are officially banned: Jeans, combat trousers, shorts and leggings. We have to remember to dress to reflect our 'professional status'. Well fuck me with a hanger, but being professional is about more than how you look. I could be a high class fucking whore and dress like a supermodel. I could go into banks conning people out of their credit cards yet be dressed in a suit and whatever.

So today I decided to follow the 'professional code of dress' and I wore my very mini red tartan skirt, my black diamond pattern tights, my biker boots and my black see through goth top. None of these items are on the banned list, so clearly they are fine.

Shame I had to come home!

I'm just waiting for her to ban piercings or tell us to tie our hair back.

I don't know. Sometimes I really love the way I am and sometimes I just fucking hate it and wish I could be like other people.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)