isolation
2003-03-08 || 11:34 a.m.


Yesterday Alain took Rebecca to see Feeder at Brixton Academy. He refused to bring her home again so I had to go and pick her up at Charing Cross at 11.30pm last night. It was a funny thing.

At the station it was like Dartford Jackass. There was a whole crowd of mini-skater boys and the barriers were open because they leave them open at night otherwise they'd just get vandalised. They were skating down the concrete stairs. What makes me laugh is that Rebecca hangs around with people like this and she probably thinks I have no idea they do stuff like that. Rebecca is too chicken to skate down concrete steps but then again ... she does possess my 'anything for a dare' gene, but hopefully it will pass.

It was raining heavily and the train journey was strange. Lots and lots of drunk people. Places just become different at night. I think its rather nice. To see people out enjoying themselves together, holding hands, laughing, going places - is nice.

I sat for ages at Charing Cross waiting. I sat on seats opposite the toilets. I had my headphones in and it was weird because it was like everything was happening to a soundtrack. It was like a Doves video or something.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)