the last lot of catholic stuff for today
2003-03-06 || 9:09 p.m.


So today I came downstairs at lunchtime wearing this 'Sister Act' style habit. What happened next could only happen to me. Truly it could.

I walked straight into a real nun.

Fuck me with a wimple. There stood Sister Ursula.

I blabbered like an utter fool. What got me most was that never, in all the time I have worked there, have I ever seen Sister Ursula wandering around the school. I don't even know who she is for fuck's sake! Just some nun who turns up at mass.

Serves me right after my earlier entry.

After school Maria asked to see me.

I got the sack! Sacked from my post of literacy co-ordinator. Yep, for real. She said she doesn't want me having a breakdown.

So now I'm co-ordinator for Science and Geography. What I know about Geography could be written across my forehead.

Tomorrow morning I have the pest man from the Council coming. I hope he will turn up in a big van with PEST CONTROL written in giant letters across the side, just so everyone knows, you know.

I cleared the shed out after school and Elvis is now living there. I chucked out loads of stuff but I kept the bucket and spade. Maybe I'll get to go to the beach again someday.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)