catholic stuff
2003-03-06 || 6:50 a.m.


Today is World Book Day and at school we have to dress up as characters from books.

Yesterday I was manic. Someone at school had a tinkerbell costume and so I took the wings and wore them all afternoon. It was also Ash Wednesday yesterday and we were visited by priests who make holy crosses on your forehead with (what they say are) the ashes of last year's palms. If I were a priest, I'd forget and be hastily looking around for something (or someone) to burn. One of the priests was very artistic - he made lovely small, neat crosses. The other one made ones that made the kids look like they'd been mud fighting. I'd have been really pissed off when I was a kid if I'd have got one of his blobby, wobbly ones.

Simon dared me to wear my wings down and grab hold of the ashes sprinkling them over everyone saying 'I'm the fairy of the ashes'. I think it was just lucky he didn't dare me that on Tuesday.

So what's the point of all these ramblings? Well, I well overstepped the mark at lunchtime yesterday. Sometimes its hard to remember exactly what I am saying but I do remember saying that Father L. is like a handbag sized vibrator.

Someone began discussing today's costumes and eventually another person joked about dressing up as a nun and Marilyn said 'well, its lucky you are joking - that wouldn't go down well here'.

Haha. Fuck. Today me and Helen are dressing up as nuns.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)