insanity
2003-02-22 || 10:44 a.m.


Today I am going to keep the subject matter of all my entries separate. That's why there's so many already.

I get these strange impressions of other places and times. It usually happens during that 'just waking up' period. There's a recurring one; I see a hospital in the 1930's. It's very brown and old fashioned. There is a table at the head of a ward and someone covering the night shift. There is a candle burning down, and the sounds of the night.

Then this morning I saw a Victorian town house. It was a beautiful warm summer's day. There was a child playing in an upstairs front room which was like a lounge. It was bright and airy and very pale green and white. I could smell the day. It seemed as if the Nineteenth century was the present. As if it was happening now.

Then I was looking along a footpath that led to some 1970's houses. They had big picture windows and I could see into one and see their TV was on.

I think I just may be deranged.

Today I will be mostly playing The Smiths.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)