catch a falling star
2003-02-15 || 10:56 a.m.


I'm really tired. I've had one of those night's sleep when I feel more tired than I did before I went to bed. Strange. I woke up at 5.30am with the beginnings of a migraine but I have managed to catch it, I think, because I just have a sort of dull, heavy feeling in my head and a touch of feeling sick.

I've just had a shower and the smell of my shampoo is very evocative today. It's odd how it always smells the same but doesn't always make me feel the same.

I had a very strange dream. I dreamt I was talking with someone about education. I said that I wanted to know exactly why and how it was originally thought that people learnt best by sitting in classrooms and writing stuff down. I said that I thought it was the worst possible way to learn and it was really old-fashioned.

The trouble with trying to transcribe dreams into words is that you just cannot catch the other part of a dream - the bit that has nothing to do with language.

But I just got the sort of feeling during the dream that we are a primitive dimension dealing with learning in a primitive way. Ignoring parts of us and ways to learn that are far more holistic than this narrow, blinkered way.

I didn't have any answers in the dream, I only had questions.

This realisation just made so much sense in my dream.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)