Manic me preacher
2003-01-21 || 5:48 p.m.


Ooh, second visit of the day!

I was on playground duty this morning. I'd managed it okay. Only a couple injured and a few near misses. I'd got virtually the whole school sent in safely when I spotted three year 3 boys, one of whom was crying. I asked him what was wrong. He said that the other two had been calling him a lesbian. They denied it. I said that I wasn't interested in who had said what, I was only concerned that they were bad mouthing a whole section of the population by using the word 'lesbian' as an insult. They were astounded. I said it makes me angry to hear anyone saying 'gay' or 'lesbian' as an insult. There is nothing wrong with being gay or lesbian but there is something very definitely wrong with using it as an insult.

Later on in the staff room my point of view was found to be not very popular. Apparently I should be telling them off for saying it at all. Well fuck me with a big fuck stick, but I won't. There's nothing wrong with using the word lesbian but there is something wrong with using it as an insult. There is a subtle distinction that I think is being missed here.

Bollocks!

Eve made me laugh when we were walking in the other day. The boys tried to go first, like they do every day. My class have to take it in turns. So I led the girls in. On the way in, I said to Eve, 'what would you do with them' (meaning the boys) she replied 'treat them like a dog!'

Haha.

In Sainsbury's tonight me and Bex were amusing ourselves looking at other people's shopping. The guy in front had a ready meal called 'Fiesta Chicken'. God I want a job like that. I could sit and do that all day. Hey! come buy my Polka Lamb, or how about you try my Conga Beef, or the latest speciality: Salsa Cod - an upmarket version of the Monty Python fish slapping dance for the sophisticated 21st century.

Then I remembered that I hadn't posted the order form for the two books I am buying. God. William Trevor wrote another book. One day he will die and I will be gutted. One day Ian Stevenson will die too and I will be double gutted. So then I thought that I would go over to the sub-post office in Moore's the Bakers at lunch time. Then I remembered: Tomorrow is Wednesday and in the mind of Moore's it is still 1962. Artificial cream our speciality! Free fly included! Refrigeration Extra!

A sunrise or a sunset, you're either manic or you're depressed, will you ever feel okay?

Haha

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)