strangeness
2003-01-11 || 6:52 p.m.


About an hour and a half ago I was walking down East Hill to go to Sainsbury to get some food shopping. I saw a guy coming towards me. He was having problems walking and I would say that he has cerebral palsy.

I was brought up with people with cerebral palsy and I've often thought about writing something about it because it had a profound effect on me. But the time has not yet been right.

Anyway, I could see that he was making a concerted effort to get to me so I stopped and waited for him. He then began to speak to me. He asked me if I would give him a pound. I looked at him and thought 'fuck, why not'. I got my purse out. He then said would I make it two pounds. I said 'no, I could only afford one pound but he was welcome to it'. I gave him the pound and put my purse away and said 'goodbye'. He then grabbed me and kissed me. Right there in the middle of the street on East Hill.

And then I went on my way.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)