Oh baby, I'm dreaming of Monday, Part I
2002-12-30 || 11:05 a.m.


You know, I think it was really crap of God to heap all that shit on Job. Not that I believe in Job anymore than I believe in Adam and Eve but even so ...

What exactly is it we are being told? That God succumbs to temptation. Well that's fine. In fact I think that's quite admirable. The devil taps him on the shoulder, says, 'oi, mate - outside' and God's hackles rise and off he goes, fists flying. Very human. But oh fuck, hang on a minute, God is supposed to be divine not human. Shit. So we are going to be judged by someone who heaped shit on someone just because he was heckled.

I don't think so.

What I think it should say is that God is made in our image. Not the other way around. We created God to explain ourselves. The stories in the Bible are stories about humanity and humanity's weaknesses and frailities and also humanity's strengths.

Maybe Jesus is a metaphor for forgiving ourselves.

But really I'm just bored, bored, bored.

Its raining so much again. I need to clean the rabbits out but it might be more sensible just to build the ark now and cut out the middle man.

Two of everything. My rabbits are both girls.

Great! Lesbian heaven. Sounds good to me.

IM me someone, my name is thesparklefading - even if you just want an argument - I'm BORED.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)