maybe you'd like me better if I were interesting
2002-12-15 || 7:29 p.m.


7.30 on a Sunday evening and I'm listening to Bright Eyes, Bex is having a bath. She is ill. She says she feels like she did when she had bronchitis. I really hope she does not have that again. It was really horrible. Fucking damp house. I am cooking a roast dinner - veggie obviously.

Today I cleaned out the rabbits and had a talk with them. I put up some decorations too. Every year we get the lights out and every year they work first time: Not this year. It took me ages to get them working but I finally managed it. I have done a snow scene in the front window with stencils and around it I have put white fairy lights. It looks pretty.

Inside I have put up some paper chains. Oh yes, lovely 1950's style paper chains that concertina when you open them. The dog had fun catching the end in his mouth when I was putting them up. They are a bit wonky as they can only be attached to places I can reach. I'm not sure I can hack the thought of balloons at the moment but Rebecca, feeling ill, wants balloons.

I couldn't find the giant bag of tea lights I bought in Camden a while back so I went down to my favourite cheap shop, Wilkinsons, and bought a big bag for �1.25.

Last night I was really cold in bed but I was too tired to get up and do anything about it. It took me ages to fall asleep and then I had very strange dreams, sort of floaty and elusive.

It has rained solidly for two days. I unblocked the drains this morning. The two are not really connected but it was raining the whole time I was doing it. The rain seems portentous, I don't know why.

When I lit the candles on Rebecca's birthday cake I made four wishes.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)