The day today
2002-10-30 || 9:24 a.m.


I really shouldn't be writing this, because it is just so, well, uninteresting.

It is the briefest of entries.

Bex is having a quick bath, we are going to Cambridge today. It takes a lot longer to get there than I anticipated - over two hours on three trains.

I have a lot of things on my mind. Financial hassles of the 'you may have to visit me in prison' variety. No joke.

Alain is very definitely up to something.

Rebecca had a text message from him last night. A particularly choice one saying 'if mum cannot afford anything, then I will take you again another day and buy you stuff'. Rebecca said to me that I was not to worry, she knows what his game is, but even so, if he gave me maintenance for her, I would be able to buy her things! Duh.

The dog just had a mad five minutes running up and down the front room.

Tonight I am taking Rebecca out to a Thai noodle bar, but she doesn't know - its a surprise. She is the kindest, loveliest, funniest person I have ever met and she is always doing things for me. She laughed at one of my silver rings the other day being really mis-shapen. When I went to put it on yesterday, it was back to an almost ring shape. She had fixed it without telling me.

Oh well, just goes to show I can write the old 'what I did today' type entries rather than the constant 'what is the meaning of life' and 'woe is me style' that I usually lean towards.

Hmmm. This entry disappoints me somewhat.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)