This life is driving me out of my mind
2002-10-14 || 6:07 p.m.


I either need a doctor or an undertaker.

I have spent the day coughing up bright green phlegm. Lovely.

Working with children is not the best job in the world when you feel like crap.

Rebecca refused to go to school this morning. There wasn't a great deal I could do about that other than tell her not to cook anything or fall asleep in the bath.

Tonight I just want to have some dinner, walk the dog and then go to bed. I need sleep. Oodles of it. Lots and fucking lots of it. I need to sleep off this bastard chest and sinus infection.

FUCK ME! A weight watchers advert just came on - the music? 'Beautiful Day' by The Levellers. I thought they were meant to be a band with integrity. Fucking hell, nothing is sacred, nothing.

I just about managed to cope when Alan Davies made adverts for the Abbey National. And then that American actor, Samuel L Jackson and his incredibly irritating Barclaycard adverts.

Whatever next? Chumbawumba endorsing loan companies or maybe Shell or Esso.

Hmmm. Hopefully not.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)