Chickens and Dreams
2002-10-05 || 9:53 a.m.


I just saw a banner and thought it said 'angelicupstarts' but it said 'angelicgoth'. Angelic Upstarts - now that's a band I've not heard for a long, long time.

On the computer desk is a small plastic chicken. Behind this chicken is a whole funny story. It originated from the Big Red Fun Bus which was Bex's favourite toy when small. When she was six she took the chicken to school and started a 'Chicken Club' complete with membership cards and everything. It got really out of hand. It involved hiding the chicken somewhere in the playground and then everyone running around trying to find it. It got banned! Yes, banned! The Chicken Club.

Rebecca just said to me that the day after it got banned they had a supply teacher. Rebecca, being Rebecca of course, still took the chicken in to school. The supply teacher had not heard about the ban and let Rebecca make the chicken a nest using the foam from around some large headphones.

How could any teacher ever be annoyed with Rebecca? She is so ingenious. So fucking funny. So lovely.

I had a really strange dream last night. I dreamt I was in this really big building that had lots and lots of levels going deep underground. I was with a girl who had her arms around me but I was trying to get back to this guy who was my partner but I couldn't reach him. I got into a lift and there were some people there. One man was going to the loo. I looked at the other people and we raised our eyebrows. Then someone asked him what he thought he was doing. He said, 'I'm just frustrated, mate'. He said he had just had sex and was trying to get it out of him. Then a girl took a condom from her bag, it was filled with mini-footballs and she said she filled it with what was special to her. I got out at the level I was going to and pushed the doors open to a giant auditorium - but it was empty. I was now in the grounds and it was a lovely sunny day but I could not find a group of people I knew or recognised at all, anywhere, despite the fact there were groups of people sitting all around.

So I got back into the lift and decided to go to 'Joyce dormitory' which was listed on the lift wall.

How fucking strange is that? I woke up before I got there.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)