Marmalade sandwiches
2002-10-03 || 7:01 a.m.


There's not a lot nicer than a good, hot, strong cup of tea with brown bread toast and Roses' Lime Marmalade.

This is the marmalade calm before the storm though. It's raining outside. I have no umbrella. A very long haired dog. An extremely untidy house and a daughter who cannot put things away.

Oh God, isn't 'marmalade' a lovely looking word? I wonder where it comes from. One of the things I want to use some of my budget on at school is etymological dictionaries.

Oh well. Time to make the egg sandwiches and get dressed. My headache has gone but I'm still having those odd dreams that you just cannot quite grasp. I did have one the other night though about being stuck inside an underground station. Not one I knew. Just a sort of archetypal underground station. A voice in my head kept telling me 'it was not yet my time to leave'. I just hope its not one of those symbolic death dreams.

And how can I permanently want to die and yet be scared of death at the same time? I'm a fool that's why.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)