Dissolve the floors of memory
2002-09-20 || 8:13 p.m.


I still have a terrible feeling of doom. I feel so bad about all the bad in the world. I feel awful for anyone who has to suffer. I wish I could take everyone's pain. I wish I was a better person.

My kids make me laugh. They just won't leave my classroom at the end of the day. They were writing on my board. George wrote 'blah blah blah' across my group work board (!!). Bernadette wrote 'I love Ms Vincent'. And George added mad hair to my happy face person under which I write their names if they do good stuff.

This afternoon I played music at the end of the day. I was trying to encourage them to lay their heads on the desks and just listen. David, who is a refugee, sat on his chair with his eyes closed, swaying to the music. It just broke my heart. And then the others, most of them, were jigging about in their chairs, singing and dancing and that breaks my heart too. I just want them to have wonderful lives.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)