The green van
2002-09-08 || 9:14 a.m.


A fun end to a fun week.

Yesterday, I took Rebecca shopping. She had a party to go to in the evening and really wanted something new to wear. She chose a cool pair of shoes - Dunlop green flash!

Anyway, we get the bus home and get off at the bus stop and we are walking down St Vincents' Road. Suddenly, for no reason I can explain I looked up at the traffic slowing down to go round the roundabout at the top of the road. There was a green van there. The sort that is used as a delivery van. I really don't know why I looked at it. But sitting there, ridiculously, was the guy who sexually abused me when I was 9 years old. Fuck me, can you believe that. I haven't clapped eyes on him since I was 17 and then at the end of a fucking great week, suddenly there is yet another fucking awful guy from my life. He stared straight at me. He knew it was me. I didn't feel sick or shaky or scared or any of the things you might think. I didn't have memories suddenly come flooding back, I wasn't transported back anywhere. All I could think was 'how fucking ironic!'

And that is the story of my life.

Haha

Seriously though, the only thing that worried me was that he was driving a delivery type van. Does that mean he is still luring children into his van to help him? Fucking hell.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)