Yet more philosophical wankings
2002-04-28 || 2:17 p.m.


I'm having a bad lino day. In fact I'm having a bad everything day. I had to walk 5 miles home across countryside in the pitch dark last night because two of my friends fell out and one walked off and so ... well its not worth going into here but I had extra exercise I wasn't anticipating. Funny thing was, when I was deciding what to wear I thought, "I won't need a coat, I'll be going and coming home in a taxi". But a little voice in my head said to me to wear my coat because I might end up needing it. Which indeed I did and for no reason to do with me. Strange.

A bit like the day with the shelf. I don't know if I've told the shelf story in this diary. Oh well. I will do one day. That was an odd thing.

Its either that there is some sort of extra sensory perception that some people possess. Or else we have an underdeveloped part of our brain that has picked up on signals and stored the information and knows when these things might explode (or happen). If you see what I mean. I wonder which it is.

I wish there was some way of knowing whether the stories people tell are true or not. When I was about 8, the 'Life After Life' book by Raymond Moody was serialised in 'The Sun'. As I've said before I was allowed to read what I wanted when I was a child. Not because my parents were anti-censorship or anything like that but just because. Anyway I remember reading these extracts and they really shit me up. When I was an adult I read the whole book and it was either in that one or one of his other ones that he told a story about a patient who 'died' on the operating table. I think in life they were blind and when they died they told the usual tale of rising up towards a light but as they were hovering above their body they went outside of the building and saw an old tennis shoe on a ledge really high up. When they were 'brought back to life' they told someone this tale, it was subsequently checked up on and found to be true.

I wonder whether this is factually true or fabricated subconsiously in the telling.

If it is 100% correct then it seems pretty persuasive that there is a part of us that exists separately to the body.

Why do I talk about this sort of stuff? Probably because I have a lot of things I need to deal with in reality and this is easier. This is my wanky intellectual 'burying my head in the sand' response.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)