Sitting on my chest
2002-03-11 || 5:18 p.m.


Q: What was hurting last night?

A: My chest.

Q: What's going on there then?

A: Another chest infection.

Q: So how do I feel about that?

A: pretty FUCKED OFF actually.

Why oh why have I got another chest infection? This was obviously what my strange symptoms on Friday were a precursor of. (Bad grammar). My chest is so tight today it feels as if someone is sitting on it. Great.

What happened today then? Well, I got a letter delivered to my classroom this afternoon telling me that if I went ahead with strike action on Thursday I would be in breach of my contract and subject to disciplinary action. Talk about put the frighteners on. I think its totally despicable to threaten people on a legitimate strike.

I also got put on playground duty despite being off ill on friday afternoon. Marilyn said, "Oh, I take it you're ok for playground duty today" (A statement, not a question). Me: "Well, no actually I feel (aside: like shit) ... rough". It was quite entertaining today really. I actually couldn't stand for much of the day so I kept saying to the kids, "out of my way, I need to sit down before I faint!". They thought it infinitely interesting. It would have made their day if I had actually fainted.

Not as funny as the other day when I dropped something, forgot where I was and said "shit". Jake Harrison's face was a picture. I said to him, "you didn't hear me say that". He said, "yes I did." I said, "if you tell Mrs Shepherd, you're dead". He shut up.

What a load of bollocks I'm typing here today.

Watched Crufts last night. The flyball competition. The last four teams were wholly made up of border collies except for Northampton who had a cocker spaniel the spitting image of Dylan in their team. So I thought I'd support them. What happened. The cocker spaniel got well over excited made a mad dash at the hurdles and knocked them all over! That's why every other team only had border collies in.

The standard poodle got best in show. I thought it should have been the wire fox terrier.

This is as good as its going to get today. I'm going to bed now. I feel crap.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)