Black is the colour.
2002-02-24 || 8:33 p.m.


Hello!

I was thinking of loads of things to put in here earlier on and now I cannot remember any of them. I've worked for seven hours today, then it rained, my dinner was not nice and now its nearly time for bed. The dog got really mucky outside in the garden and then ran around and now the sofa has a pattern of muddy footprints on it. Actually its an improvement.

Last night I went to a quiz at the school. I was given a message after work on Friday to 'wear something red'. Now, do I really look like the sort of person that would possess 'something red'? Up until about 3 years ago everything in my wardrobe was black. I really had to wean myself off. When Rebecca was at primary school the other kids in her class used to tease her asking if her mum was 'going to a funeral' (!). I made a conscious effort to buy some things that weren't black although it has to be said, it is still my favourite colour. When I was about three I wanted to be a nun because I thought I would get to wear a long black dress for life. Lucky I didn't join up, nowadays they mostly wear short navy blue dresses.

Our team name last night was 'Red and Saucy'. Yes, what WAS I doing there.

-
latest
���archive
email
����notes
profile
��surveys
����host


layout by tyrannosaurus bex.������������(espers)